Language:
  • Contact Sweet Lisbon River Guesthouse
  • Email this articleTell a friend
  • Facebook

Sweet Lisbon River Guesthouse

A Xaleri Turismo Lda company

Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews for Sweet Lisbon River Guesthouse

15 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Premium for small budget.. 

Review by Jeff on 3/31/13 3:31 AM

Als der eigentliche Vorzug erweist sich die Lage, wenn man den Blick über den Tejo genießen will und ein Fenster zur Meerseite hat. Unterhalb liegt der Bahnhof Santa Apolonia, von wo man aus mit der U-Bahn stets gut überall hin kommt. Fußläufig erreicht mn auch viele kleine Restaurants in der Alfama. Das Frühstück in dem kleinen gemeinsamen Frühstücksraum ist sehr familiär und absolut ausreichend! Schnell findet man dabei auch Kontakt zu anderen Gästen. Das Guesthause steht unter Leitung von sehr freundlichen jungen Frauen, die ausgesprochen hilfsbreit sind. Alles in allem ein großer Gewinn - wir werden bei Gelegenheit wieder hier Station machen.

un excellent week end!.. 

Review by chris on 2/19/13 3:03 AM

Nous sommes extrêmement contents de notre weekend au Sweet. Nous avons été accueillis très chaleureusement à notre arrivée et conseillés sur les lieux à ne pas manquer. La découverte de l'hôtel fut une excellente surprise, l'établissement est très propre, la literie est très bonne les lieux sont réellement très confortables. La décoration est sobre et de bon goût. La vue depuis notre chambre sur le Tage était un des points forts. Quant au petit déjeuner, très copieux, nous le prenions face au panthéon, nous avons même profité un soir de la salle à manger pour y prendre notre dîner, cette pièce disposant de tous les équipements nécessaires pour réchauffer et conserver vos denrées.. Nous étions à Lisbonne au mois de février et n'avons pas eu de problème avec le bruit, nuits très calme. Pour terminer, l'hôtel est très bien situé, à à peine 100 mètres du bus métro et train! Si nous sommes un jour amenés à retourner à Lisbonne, nous n'hésiterons pas à choisir de nouveau cet hôtel!

Excellent value for money!.. 

Review by Luke Nukem on 12/10/12 6:19 AM

great room, excellent service, decent breakfast. For sure you get all the value (and more) for your money.

Excellent! Muy buena elección!.. 

Review by Juanpablo on 11/14/12 9:52 AM

Great service, great room and well located, near Santa Apolonia metro station. Ladies at the front desk: Helena, Anna, Laura and Anna are friendly and kind. We felt as at home. All clean and our room had style. The breakfast is fresh and has all what is needed to go out. Sure we will return and we recommend sincerely Sweet Lisbon! Nos encantó estar en Sweet Lisbon. Fuimos tratados de maravilla, en todos los detalles, desde el recibimiento, la habitación, impecable y con estilo, la atención de las damas de recepción (Helana, Anna, Laura y Anna), los desayunos muy buenos y la cercanía al centro histórico y a la estación de metro de Santa Apolonia. De todas maneas volveremos y lo recomendamos sinceramente!

Vraiment très chouette!.. 

Review by Patricia on 10/28/12 5:45 AM

Nous recommandons vivement cet établissement à tout point de vue: l'accueil, les chambres, la vue et la situation géographique! Nous avons l'intention de revenir à Lisbonne et c'est sans hésitation que nous choisirons à nouveau de séjourner dans ce guesthouse.

to recommend.. 

Review by BonnieParker on 10/28/12 2:35 AM

The guesthouse is a very clean and friendly place. It is located on the third floor of an apartment building from maybe the 60ties and is super nicely renovated. I really liked the style mixture between very modern and quite cool and a colorfull conziness. The room was big, unfortunately it did not have a wardrobe. The view over the river is fantastic, but those who are sensitive to street noises should rather consider to stay in a room faced to Alfama. A shared bathroom is in my oponion tolerable, especially if the bathroom is as clean and well setup as this one. The walk from the subway is short, a little steep but very doable. To be honest, it is not the best B&B I know in Lisbon, but it's 30 Euros cheaper than the one I have in mind. Considering that it's higlhy recommendable.

Андрей и Галина.. 

Review by AV on 10/9/12 4:07 AM

Замечательный отель, все очень уютно, по-домашнему просто. Прекрасное расположение в историческом центре, рядом метро и ЖД станция. Просторные комнаты недорого но с чувством стиля, великолепный вид на реку.

Sweet.. 

Review by Massachusetts on 10/7/12 11:01 AM

We were exhausted when he got in, having flown overnight. Although officially they said they could not hold our luggage, they made special arrangements for us until our room was ready. All the women were extremely nice and helpful and, fortunately for us, spoke good English. The guest house was clean and pretty, a real oasis (the hallways outside are dark and stink of cigarette smoke). The location is excellent, the view superb. We greatly enjoyed our stay.

Algumas coisas para melhorar... 

Review by Albert on 10/1/12 5:00 AM

Começo por dizer que gostei em termos gerais, mas a algumas coisas que tenh de se melhorar. A primeira e, e isso se calhar so afectanos a nos, e que descobri que a senhora da limpeza tinha espalhado um bocado de lixivia no meu casaco e infelizmente vou ter de deitar no lixo. So di conta depois de ter saido por isso nao consegui avisar ao responsavel. Provavelmente a senhora nao deu conta, mas seria melhor limpar com algum outro produto que nao fose lixivia e que seja menos agresivo no caso de cair em alguma roupa. A parte diso, falta tv sim, mas o internet funciona bem. nao sabemos como sera com frio porque nao vi aquecimento. Deberia se reforçar o isolamento das portas. Do resto tudo bem.

great view, poor service.. 

Review by m.g. on 9/19/12 2:59 AM

apart from the great view on the harbour from some rooms, you should not expect much from the guesthose - especially when it comes to service. when we arrived at about 11 o'clock we did not expect our rooms to be ready, of course. but what really annoyed us was that the girl at the front desk would not allow us to store our luggage whle we were exploring the city before actually checking in. she recommended to use the lockers at santa apollonia station (a nearby train station). this was our first and unique experience with the "service" of this guest house. the lady who checked us in (the owner of the place) then immediately wanted to charge my credit card apart from the fact that i told her that booking.com would have already charged my card. she was just not willing to give in, so since we needed a room, i paid twice (it turned out that it was really booking.com's fault, however, this is not what i call customer orientation). breakfast is "limited", to say the least. every single day we were offered exactly one sort of (cheap) cheese and one sort of (cheap) ham, coffee, orange juice, cornflakes (again, only one sort). that's it. the wireless lan was awefully slow, sometimes not working at all. some of the staff were really friendly, though.

indicazioni.. 

Review by dany on 9/18/12 9:15 AM

Carino. molto disponibili e accoglienti. vicinissimo al centro e a 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione santa apollonia. si raggiunge facilmente dall'aereoporto prendendo il metro fino alla stazione santa apolonia. dopo di che uscendo dalla stazione dal lato del museo militare, basta prendere la stradina in salita che si trova guardando il museo militare sulla destra, si percorre tutta e si gira a destra dopo circa 100 metri si raggiunge l'hotel. il portone è sulla sinistra di un ristorante....

France.. 

Review by Evelyne GIlles M on 8/11/12 11:48 PM

L'accueil est excellent, l'hôtesse parle français. L'hotel et la chambre sont décorés avec beaucoup de goût. La vue de la chambre sur le Taje est magnifique. Le petit dejeuner est copieux. C'est très egalement tres propre. Petit hic, c'est un peu bruyant mais c'est Lisbonne. On recommande vivement.

Great hostel with good transport links.. 

Review by ken on 7/24/12 9:08 AM

We stayed here in mid-July. Splendid view from the window (we were in the Pastel de Nata room) and the location has excellent public transport links to all zones of Lisbon. The area has its charm, even at night, and there are plenty of inexpensive good restaurants within walking distance. The hostel seems to have been recently refurbished / opened and is kept in excellent condition. Would definitely recommend it to friends visiting Lisbon.

maggio 2012.. 

Review by Angiola on 6/20/12 3:33 PM

Ho trascorso 4 notti al Sweet Lisbon River ...ottima posizione a pochi passi da qualsiasi mezzo di trasporto per ogni zona della città...centrale anche per spostarsi a piedi ....bellissima zona anche di notte....splendido panorama gentilissimi e disponibili alla reception...buona colazione...alloggi e struttura nuovissima e pulita...

Sweet River.. 

Review by Lou on 6/19/12 2:43 AM

I loved staying. The Guesthouse is so central to everything and the people who run it are so friendly. The place is spotless, I would recommend to anyone who wants to holiday in Lisbon.

 



Copyright (C) 2012 WebReserv.eu